I am pleased to announce the finalists in this year’s National Staff Awards. An outstanding response for 2015 saw a record 762 nominations submitted from staff, residents and resident’s families. From the entries received, our independent judging panels have chosen the finalists (in no particular order):

Category Finalists

1. Initiative or Innovation of the Year: 30 days of Happiness Challenge – Anchorage
Art Therapy Program – Jane Mepham, Vic Ops

2. Service Excellence- Regis people serving Regis people:
Todd Waldron- Regional Manager, Vic;
Bernadette Pelgrave – National Funding Analyst

3. Service Excellence- Regis people serving residents and families:
Dean Love – Maintenance Officer, Yeronga;
Joel Lean – Facility Manager, Wentworth

4. Outstanding Facility Services:
Maria Paynter – FSA, Parkland;
Shannon Phillips – Lifestyle Coordinator, Anchorage

5. Clinical Excellence Award:
Denise Barnes – Clinical Support Team Manager, WA;
Helee Park – Clinical Manager, Anchorage

6. Outstanding AIN/PCA -Resident Care:
Jagjeet Mand – AIN, Como;
Anna Arcaba – AIN, Lakeside

7. Outstanding AIN/PCA -Dementia Specific Care:
Kirsty Hanslow – AIN, Canning;
Joanne Douglass – PCA, Ontario

8. Volunteer of the Year:
Greg Escott – Sherwood;
Jenny Hanrahan – The Gardens

9. Outstanding Personal Leadership:
Snai Jagessar – Chef, Bulimba;
Francis Mc Quillan – Facility Manager, Yeronga

10. Outstanding Safety Contribution:
Stephen Kuwert – NSW/QLD Maintenance Supervisor;
Ngametua Tuifua – AIN and HSR, Delphi
The CEO Award will remain a surprise to be announced on the evening of the awards. Each of the finalists will attend the awards dinner on Friday 27th November 2015 where the winners will be announced.

Further information on each of the finalists can be found under the Careers tab.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate their fellow employees and congratulations to all those who were nominated – it is great to truly recognise the achievers within our business and learn about the remarkable and inspiring stories of staff and volunteers making a difference for our residents.

Ross Johnston